2019 Grassroots Football Award Winners Announced

Lincolnshire FA is delighted to announce the winners of the FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards 2019 for the county. 

Throughout the spring, people from across Lincolnshire made their nominations for those individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make grassroots football throughout the county as special as it is. 

The hard work, love for the game and selfless dedication from those individuals is truly an amazing aspect, and something that makes football in Lincolnshire fun and welcoming to all. 

Congratulations to all nominees and of course winners, a full list of which can be found below. 

2019 Lincolnshire FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards Winners

Coach of the Year – Jonathan Fitzgerald, Lowlands FC

Supporter of the Year – John Wilson, North Lindum Hawks JFC

Grounds Team of the Year – Louth Town FC

Club of the Year
– Immingham Pilgrims AFC

Volunteer of the Year – Rachael Nichols, Lincolnshire Co-Op Mid-Lincs Youth League

Project of the Year – Deeping United FC

Respect Award – We Only Do Positive – The Crofts Estate Agents Youth Football League

League of the Year – Balcan Lincolnshire Football League