Awards Evening

Lincolnshire FA Host Grassroots Football Awards Ceremony

An evening of celebration and recognition was held at the Hilton Hotel in Lincoln on Friday 13 September, as Lincolnshire FA hosted its 2019 FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards evening.

A total of 128 people were in attendance to watch the County FA hand out 13 awards to the local volunteers who help to keep the heart of grassroots football beating all year round.

After nominations were submitted by clubs, leagues, schools and other local organisations, a judging panel assessed the nominations whilst taking into consideration The FA’s PRIDE values of Progression, Respect, Inclusion, Determination and Excellence.

Lincolnshire FA’s 2018/19 Grassroots Football Award winners were confirmed as follows:

Project of the Year – Deeping United
Coach of the Year – Jonathan Fitzgerald
Grounds Team of the Year – Louth Town
Grassroots League of the Year – Balcan Lighting Supplies Lincolnshire Football League
Grassroots Club of the Year – Immingham Pilgrims AFC
Respect Award - We Only Do Positive – The Crofts Estate Agents Youth Football League
Supporter of the Year – John Wilson
Volunteer of the Year – Rachael Nichols
Referee in Development Setting – Chris Reeson
Young Referee of the Year – Dan Woolley
Referee of the Year – Lee Hartley
Female Referee of the Year – Amy Barber
Outstanding Contribution to Refereeing – Ernie Broughton

Nick Hanson, Lincolnshire FA Chief Executive Officer, said: “As a County FA we were immensely proud to celebrate the achievements of our clubs, leagues, coaches, volunteers and referees at our recent Grassroots Football Awards evening. 

“It’s no secret that without the time, dedication and commitment of these individuals, the grassroots game as we know it would cease to exist, which is why it’s vitally important to recognise their efforts and hand them the credit they deserve.

“With a new season of grassroots football now underway, we’re keen to continue supporting our county’s fantastic workforce of volunteers, whilst maintaining our commitment to providing football opportunities For All, regardless of age, gender, ability or race.

“Congratulations once again to our 2018/19 winners and thank you to everybody who attended the awards ceremony earlier this month.”


Awards Evening

Awards EveningAwards EveningAwards EveningAwards EveningAwards EveningAwards EveningAwards EveningAwards EveningAwards EveningAwards Evening