Junior Football Leaders

YST Girls' Football Hubs

 

YOUTH SPORT TRUST GIRLS’ FOOTBALL HUBS

The Youth Sport Trust and The Football Association have recruited a network of education-based partnerships with schools throughout England. 
Known as ‘The FA Girls’ Football School Partnerships’, they will create strategic partnerships with families of schools that are committed to the growth and development of girls’ football. 

Through this infrastructure, we aim to develop innovative ways to deliver football for girls, improving participation from their very first experience and creating the next generation of female footballers, coaches and volunteers. 

In Lincolnshire we have six Youth Sport Trust Girls Football Hubs and their details can be found below. 

The initiative sits in line with The FA’s ambitions to double participation in female football by 2020 and its aim to provide every young girl an opportunity to access football in school by 2024. We aim to reach 90% of schools through the partnerships who will act as ambassadors for our sport in the coming years.

For further information please contact Steph Powell on steph.powell@lincolnshirefa.com 08449670708 or 07989223547.

Contact details for each individual Hub can be found below:

Oasis Wintringham
Craig Dobbs
craig.dobbs@oasiswintringham.org

Priory City of Lincoln

Jenny Elsom
JElsom@prioryacademies.co.uk

Carres Grammar School
Matthew Evans
matthew.evans@carres.uk

Caistor Grammar School
Alan Grantham
Alan.Grantham@caistorgrammar.com

Inspire +
Tom Berridge
tom.berridge@inspireplus.org.uk

Priory Pembroke Academy 
Ricky Pledger
rpledger@prioryacademies.co.uk

Contact

Steph Powell

Football Development Officer (Women and Girls)

(E) Steph.Powell@LincolnshireFA.com

(T) 08449670708 or 07989223547